New Year Plans!! | 1/7/23

*dusts this page off* hey long time no entry huh?

I wanted to wish you all a proper happy new year! I got a new comouter this christmas!! which means I can draw and code again, which is what ive been doing for weeks on end.

Since i can properly code again ive been slowly revamping this site from what it was before, currently im focusing on redoing my art page! sooo keep out an eye for that :D

I actually might slap a monthly archive here so that its not loading every single update since this page was created, and itll be more organised :D

hiii hihihi | 11/16/22

sorry for disspearing off and on this site constantly, school has been beating the life outta me so ive been too tired to really code DX

nothing super intresting has happened to me this year tbh, i have been playing a new game called Signalis but thats really about it hahah

im planning to one day do a proper overhaul of my home and about but that might not be for a while lol srry....

hiii hihihi | 11/16/22

sorry for disspearing off and on this site constantly, school has been beating the life outta me so ive been too tired to really code DX

nothing super intresting has happened to me this year tbh, i have been playing a new game called Signalis but thats really about it hahah

im planning to one day do a proper overhaul of my home and about but that might not be for a while lol srry....

RE: oh god | 8/29/22

Listening to : Virtual Star Embryology (chorus ver.) - Utena OST

Feeling : SHREEPY

I GOT DONE WITH THE FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL!!!!! it was quite nice but kinda awkward because theres so much ppl ykyk. also because none of my friends are in any of my classes lol

oh the topic, a really do miss my middle school days. I had friends that i saw everyday, a good sizable amount of ppl too (though i have quite loose boundaries between a friend and an aquantince aparently so) and before covid really hit i used to go rollerskating with them... we really havent kept in touch these past few years. I hope they're doing good nowadays

A person ill just call Fork for privacy, used to be my best friend since 2nd grade. We've really grown apart, while we do check up with eachother every once in a while each text message is months apart. With the gap steadily getting greater. While i know that i should stop holding onto a doomed relationship and start looking forward i cant help but want a bit of closure. They were not lying when they said that endings in real life we're never as satisfying and clean as they are in fiction.

i really dont want to leave this entry on a sad note lol this wasnt supposed to be as sad as it was..!!!

anyways so um, ive picked up seldom writing again! Its nothing special just a little thing of plobby and eyeless in a sort of downtime period between fighting?? eyelss is painting plobby they are having a grand old time.

ive mentioned this before but ive wanted to write more. But i dont think i have proper enough patience for it. i mean, each time i pick up something i just either dont finish it or i end up hating it like crazy...! though i think i have to unlearn wanting things to be perfect the first time around, writing isnt like drawing so i shouldnt try to make comparasins like that. idk where im going with this anyways i think i wanna add a writing page soon for it cause i really like it.. so ill probably work on a page and upload it when its done :D

oh god | 8/28/22

Listening to : Got My Pony Spam For You - Renard

Feeling : WORRIED.....

School starts for me twomorrow! which would be great but im so nervous! which is pretty normal i guess but im even more nervous because this is the first time in like 3 years im going to physical school again...

even though i already got a preview of the building thanks to summer school, im still worried im gonna get lost and be late (SERIOUSLY THIS BUILDING IS HUGE) to class. Which likley wont happen, and i know that if it does happen it wont be that big of a deal. but still i feel like something terrible is going to happen... ough

anyways this is completley off topic but i should really start reading more often, I havent read any books since a year ago. and the books i have are in a stasis of me picking them up, reading one sentance, and them putting them back down. ive been stuck on the second book for almost a year now... maybe i just need to find another book that intrests me!

That does remind me that I still have to finish the Wildwood Chronicals! They were really good but my local library didnt have the 3rd installment DX. So ill have to buy it sometime in the future

Another tangent sorry but with school start starting does mean that fall is coming up ! Maybe ill change this layout around to be spooky for halloween... or maybe the entire site will get a little makeover! who knows! fall is one of my favorite seasons... The leaves are pretty colors and it gets chillier for winter... its so nice..

one thing i for sure want to do is watch Over The Garden Wall! I always say this and end up not watching it, but this year is for sure going to put my final wait to rest! (hopefully)

YIPIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!! | 8/18/22

I went to the waterpark today! They had a lazy river so i got to try one of those out for the first time :D no pictures from today cause i didnt take any

THOUGH one huge downside was that there was a ton of bees out. And while i know they're pretty much harmless they still scare me!!! i couldnt relax in the shade cause i was worried about them T_T dodging and weaving i was

I DID get to have some fruit though! My sister bought them spesifically for today :D it was mainly strawberries and pineapples,, though i think we still have a few others cause we only ate one (for reasons seen above)

anyways im glad i finally got outside! Despite it being summer i've got a bad habit of just rotting in my room and not wanting to do anything, so its nice to breathe some fresh air!

IM BAAAACKK!!!!!!!!!!! | 7/6/22

Im back from my trip out of town :D i got to see so many of my cousins who i havent seen since i was like 5!!!!

These 4 days have been super busy because we were on a time crunch sadly :( because summer school only allows for 3 absentces till youre kicked out of it we had to basically speedrun our reuinions till the 4th lol

anyways it was so hot and humid down there,,,,,,, i felt like i was gonna die each time i stepped one foot outside. felt like hell,,, really didnt help the fact that since a lot of reuinions were with people close to my parents me and my siblings were just kinda there, so usally me and my brother just sorta spent the time bouncing in and out of the house in order to not get a heat stroke

I ALSO GOT TO RIDE A TRAIN FOR THE FIRST TIME!!!!!!!! it was so cool i wish i had trains where i live.... I cant post any pictures for internet saftey reasons but it was fun ^_^

I went to the aquarium! here are some images

Various thoughts | 7/1/22

July 1st! srry that i havent been online as much recently (or more than the regular occasionl drop in) this week as been a bit busy as i had recently started summer school and am heading out of town for the 4th! also i heard some really bad news yesterday so im really not doing too well over here, overall its just been a hell of a week, and i dont even get to rest on saturday....

anyways, im thinking about trying my hand at writing again. but it really isnt like drawing or coding D: LIKE its harder for me to really gauge my skill compared to the other two. and i think that really works to my detriment because i end up leaving all of my writing unfinished (or maybe i just dont have the right tools... idk) but yeah im definitley gonna try and finish at least ONE piece!!!!

I wanna write about my oc Wasp and Pixies relationalship and how their magical girl business affected them!!! I wanna write about Wasp turning evil and shit and how her insecurity corrupts her JUST!!! OH!!! MY GOD LORD IN HEAVEN LET ME WRITE AND HAVE ME NOT HATE IT PLEA

also! look at my custom prosekai profile NEMU REAL!!!!!!!!!!!!

i think its time to admit but idk what the actual ship name for nene/emu is! but nemu is such a cute name thooooooo. also check my my fuckinnnnn clear stats letsgooooo (IM TRYING TO GET A FULL COMBO ON A TALE OF A DEEP SEA LILY AND I KEEP GETTING ONE GOOD DDDDDDDDDDDDD:)

Fixed up the blog page! | 6/26/22

New blog page yay!!! its not super duper different from my old one but still!

also, i picked up project sekai since i got a new phone with enough storage to get one of those games :D its so fun even though i really dont understand the whole gacha aspect of it im just rything those ms. also im top 100,000 for wonderland so!!! i must be doing something right i guess???

(ps. the girl in this new layout is nene! a character from said game lol, i love her :])

i finnally picked Dishonored 2 back up after not playing it for like a week. Im currently on mission 8 and am trying to juke my way through this goddamn masion. Anyways i miss the timepeice from mission 7 i miss combat logging

Carnival :D | 6/18/22

feeling: LIKE A GODAMNED SLUG

A cousin of mine came over today! this is the first time someones been over since the pendemic started and a little bit. Though what sucks is that theyre kind of emotionally draining to be around, paired with a hot remenants of a june heat wave AND the fact that your in a sea of people leaves a man tired and hungry. also they downloaded gacha life on my computer w/o permission. Dont know how they managed it and with every computer they get they're hands on but yeah :/

Also mcc was today!!!! didnt watch (because i was at the carnival LOL) and my team didnt win (winner ranboo truthers we will win one day (copium)). Even though i wasnt planning on watching it still kinda made me sad that i couldnt watch. I guess it comes from missing it due to reasons out of my control than just deciding not to watch it lol.

a big negative though was that my hair style is insanly itchy. Like, my mom totally insisted on changing it today for some reason. I think it pisses me off more that we went through this whole putting extensions in my hair thing for one singular hairstyle that i cant even enjoy because it sucks lame ass. I miss my twists man :(((((

on a lighter note, pro tip if your on a ride that scares you. Simply just do not percive it. Went on the giant skateboard spinny ride and just closed my eyes, didnt throw off the gut affects but calmed down my adrenaline a bit!

The Good Life| 6/14/22

Okey so i temporarily shafted Dishonored because one night i said "I still havent finished the good life yet huh" then got sucked back into that game lol

anyways, i refuse to believe theres only 7 hours worth of gameplay of this game. The good life is designed to keep you going at a slow pace, i dont mean this in a bad way im just saying that sorta like Dishonored where the world is put first and foremost while the characters sprout off of it like mushrooms. It heavily relies on exploration to find loot, seeds, and things you can sell off to other townsfolk and it just being a game that puts alot of love and care into its characters and world. It wants you to explore and I can respect that :thumbs_up:

Now, as someone whose very used to linear games with zero amounts of wiggle room for exploration this was kinda jarring????? not in that way but like in a way where i feel like I need to complete the objective at hand ay ess ay pee. Its moreso a me problem than it is a them problem really LOL.

My only (sort of) complaints are that theres so. many. fetchquests!!!!! Im really not a big fan of them just sorta because they're kind of a pain in the ass.... Im not saying that fetch quests in games are wholly bad, as a little fetchage can be really fun but a lot can feel like your just running about the map!!!!!!

also the fact that the main way to get money is by taking pictures using hotwords and clouttm to your advantage. This may just be a skill issue but keeping up with them each week can be a little difficult with all the other things you have to juggle (mainly food,health, money, getting sick, Naomi is practically my goddamn tamogatchi at this point lmao)

also, best part of this game is the shapeshifting mechanics hands down, i LITERALLY get to be that catgirlboydog ive always wanted to be ^_^

im gonna be talking about the story now so

MASSIVE SPOILER WARNING BEYOND THIS POINT!!!

alright so the collapse doesnt seem to be working so this warnings gonna be here untill i fix it!

ANYWAYS! The tone shift in TGL is really suprising and well done i think. It doesnt exactly make it turn into a super serious game or anything but it is jarring enough to make you go "WHAT THE FUCK !?" in suprise.

onto who i think killed Elizabeth Im at a total loss, though i do have my money on her being killed by her half brother William though. my reason is that william is the exact kind of poetic pretentious dickhead to kill someone then pose to corpse to make it into a refrence to some classical art. Which is the painting of Ophelia in the river!!!

though, i cant really tell if that IS story relevant or if its just something that the devs decided to refrence cause its a pretty cool painting. But ill just take it as having a deeper meaning for my sanity

Currently im on route B now! These routes take really long (see: fetchquest paragraph, also big map)

this entry got wicked long LOL I hope you guys dont mind it too much because there'll probably be more of these entrys as i talk about games im playing and my thoughts on those games! :D

ps. can we get a WAHOOO FOR SILKSONG???? DAY1 GAMEPASS RELEASE BAYBEE LETSGOOOOOOOOOOOO

idk thoughts | 6/12/22

I love toyhouse bcs it really helps me organize my ocs but sometimes i feel like some storys sorta get all crusty and old with their worldbuilding but the cast is so big that im hesitent to burn it all and rebuild from the ashes.

Im mainly talking about the phonovia universe because its so old lol. I hold a lot of characters in there dear to me but i just cant for the life of me get back into the worldbuilding!

I dont think ill ever give up on it entirley, like i said many of the characters are close to me, but i think it will be in a bit of a stasis for the time being untill i figure out what exactly i want to do with its world

Playlist Pain | 6/11/22

It totally sucks how a lot of html playlists make you website lag or break entirey. It might be that the codes outdated or something because no matter which site it seems to break something. Like on tumblr using one barred me from getting to my blog controls and on here it seems to be mucking up the connections to external style sheets. though i might do it using embeds instead if it doesnt make me loose braincells trying

also! updated my about page. made it a bit prettier (at least with the css LOL) and messed around a bit more!

Summer break is soon and im not ready | 6/11/22

listening to:Desert Theater - Kikuohana

Auuugh its only like 3 days untill i get off of school and yet Im totally unable to power through the rest of the work D: Ive gotta do an short essay (like 3 paragraphh long) on sci fi and some old maths work. Though when i do get out of school i might get ice cream to celebrate so ive got that mildly motivating me to do my work. Im just kinda sitting here typing this out while im thinking "man i could really be doing work right now..." instead of just. doing the work.

BLOG IS FINNALY SET UP! | 6/10/22

It took me 100000 years and a million fustrations with centering but its finnaly done! LETS FUCKING GOOOOOOOO

anyways i think getting a neocities was actually pretty good for me! I dont think ive coded this much in my whole life. So i never really had anywhere to practice practice other than the cherriko html editor and the tumblr editor (which isnt really good for coding coding LOL) Also i found a pretty bangin html editor called codepen thats like cherrikos but not for toyhouse! yay ^_^ though one downside to it is that it can look off compared to the real site sometimes because im using the sidebar layout. It has an easy fix but yk it is what it is :shrug: